Archive | 9:55 am

And the winner is…

9 Jul

The winner of the beautiful bracelet from Acquired Taste Jewelry is …

Comment #3 – Joy you are the winner!

Congratulations! You will receive an email from me with instructions to redeem your prize.

Didn’t win this giveaway?  That’s ok, try your luck with our latest giveaway of a Candy Coated Bag!

My 5 Current Wish List Items

9 Jul

1. A new ring or bracelet.  Last year my grandmother helped me have an Ah Ha moment that I am so thankful for.  One day while visiting her we began to talk about jewelry and the 5 jewelry boxes she has filled with beautiful rings, earrings, and bracelets.  I complained that I only had a few really nice pieces that had been purchased for me by someone special such as family members to romantic partners.  My grandmother inquired, “why don’t you buy nice jewelry for yourself”.  At that moment I realized that I had never even considered buying a nice diamond ring, or my favorite sapphires, for myself.  Don’t get me wrong, I have a jewelry box (or two *wink*) filled with costume jewelry.  Our local jewelry store, Country Dollar, is a bi-weekly stop for me and my daughter.  But REAL silver, gold, and diamonds, never. 

That day I vowed to purchase a new piece of (REAL) jewelry every 6 months.  I made my first purchase 6 months ago, a beautiful heart shaped ring with diamonds for Valentine’s Day.  Now I’m leaning towards this sapphire and diamond bracelet or this cute diamond ring, both from Kay Jewelers my favorite jewelry store.

 

 

2. A sheath dress for business meetings.  I don’t know if it’s because I’ve entered my 30’s but I have a strong desire to change the style of my wardrobe to a more sophisticated and polished look.  I’ve always loved the shape a sheath dress creates, especially when paired with a cute jacket.  Here are 2 dresses I’m in love with right now:

BE FASHION

Macy’s

 

3. Pops of color.  You name it, I want it! Pops of color in as this cute handbag from Candy Coated Bags, shoe such as these beauties from , and on my face with these summer colors from Mary Kay.

Candy Coated Bags

MSTIVALI

Mary Kay

 

4. A beautiful date dress.  With all of the recent award shows, runway shows, and my bestie’s wedding, and of course the FAB.U.LOS Jersey Couture, I’m in the mood for elegance!  This wish item may not come true until the end of the summer but that just gives me time to find the perfect one, right?!?

5. A mother/daughter photo shoot.  I’m happy to say this wish will come true next weekend.  I’ve always wanted a large professional photo of my daughter and myself to display in our living room.  Lil Fashionista has also been begging fora photo shoot ever since she assisted me on a couple of photo sessions with my modeling team.  This works out perfectly as I’m able to combine the two and make both of us happy. 

Here’s a photo of us at my bestie’s wedding a couple of weeks ago.  She’s almost taller than me lol:

 

What are you craving right now? A new pair of Monolo’s or a new dress from Betsy Johnson?  Tell me in the comments below!