15 Things That Make Me Smile

2 Jul

Today I am participating in Mama Kat’s Writer Workshop by answering the prompt “List 10 things that make you smile when you’re unhappy.” I couldn’t stop at just 10 so here are the 15 things that make me smile:

1. A bowl of vanilla ice cream with chocolate chip cookies.
2. A new pair of stilettos.
3. A shopping spree at The Body Shop.
4. A hug from my Lil Fashionista.
5. An Applebee’s Mudslide.
6. A new eyeshadow quad.
7. Strawberries and chocolate.
8. A kiss from my sweetie.
9. A large McDonald’s Sweet Tea.
10. A Top Flite drink (insider for my local readers)
11. A new dress with matching accessories.
12. A relaxing hour in the jacuzzi.
13. A full body massage.
14. Diamonds!
15. You, my beautiful and glamorous readers!

Now tell me a little something about you – what makes you smile?

One Response to “15 Things That Make Me Smile”

  1. TheCubicleChick 07/05/2010 at 11:46 pm #

    You had me at hello. Especially the large McDonalds sweet tea. I am such a fan of this beverage. Slightly addicted. 🙂

Comments are closed.

