Fashionista Fridays: Sale Alerts!!

18 Jun

What fashionista doesn’t love a good sale!  Here are a few of my favorite sale alerts for Friday, June 18, 2010:

Bakers Shoes – By now I’m sure you can tell I have a deep obsession with Baker’s Shoes.  I’ve been shopping with them since I was a teenager with my very first job.  Each Saturday I couldn’t wait for my weekly trip to Fashion Square Mall in Orlando, FL and Baker’s was always my first stop.  Some women like to purchase an outfit and then search for shoes.  Being the odd ball that I am I prefer to find the shoes and then worry about the outfit. 

Today Baker’s Shoes is offering a great sale today: Buy a Pair Get a Pair for 50% off on all of their Sandals.

Express – After finding the perfect pair of sandals (or 2 or 3 if you’re like me) head on over to Express.com and receive 60% off select items such as Graphic Tees for $9.99 and up, Skirts for $19.99 and up, and Jewelry for $7.99 and up. 

Old Navy – I love Old Navy for much more than their $1 Flip Flop Sales and $2 Tank Top Sales.  I always find a great deal when visiting Old Navy and it looks like this weekend won’t be any different. 

This weekend Old Navy is offering some hot summer deals: Women’s Knits starting at $10, Men’s Short Sleeve Shirts for $10 and Hoodies and Shorts for $15 (perfect for Father’s Day), and Kids Dresses, Shorts, and Polos all under $10. 

If you can’t make it into the store, shop online and receive Free Shipping when you spend $75 or more.

My Glam Squad – Of course, I couldn’t leave myself out of this sale alert post.  A little shameless plugging never hurt anyone…right? I’m currently running a Summer Lipstick Sale:  Get 2 Mary Kay Crème Lipsticks for only $22 or 2 Mary Kay Lip Liners for $10.  When visiting my site you’ll notice that the sale prices are NOT noted.  When you place your order you will receive an email from me with the REAL final price of your order.  I hate that I have to do it this way but Mary Kay does not allow me to edit my site. L 

Last but not least – head on over to Tropical Smoothie Café after shopping the other great deals and cool off with a FREE SMOOTHIE!! Every year the third Friday of June marks National Flip Flop Day®. Stop by any Tropical Smoothie Café wearing flip flops on today and they’ll help you kick off summer with a FREE 24 oz. Jetty Punch Smoothie*!

That’s all for this week!  Til next time…*Happy Shopping*

If you’re a work at home mother or a woman that has her own business and would like to be featured in our next Sales Alert please send an email to mahogany.butler@yahoo.com.

