Shoe Lovers Unite!

10 Jun

OH. MY. GOSH. (in my Usher voice) I have died and gone to heaven.  And when I got there the Virgin Mary was wearing stilettos!  Today while doing my daily browsing of stilettos I ran across Baker’s Shoes new social network for fashion and shoe lovers – Shoeternity.com.  Their FAQ’s page describes the site as:

Inspired by the amazing street style that surrounds us and the innovative street style sites that have come before us, we are a community of fashion loving, style stalking, shoes lovers who can’t seem to get enough of the unique ways you pull together an outfit. And while we heart fashion of any kind, shoes are our first love!

My favorite feature on Shoeternity.com is the Look of the Week Contest by far.  When I saw the banner that read: “Win Look of the Week and Win a Pair of Shoes!” I couldn’t contain my excitement.  I let out a yelp that let my female co-workers know it was time for a cubicle huddle  (a daily occurrence since we’re always on the search for shoes and clothes during our “down-time”). 

So the site says all I have to do is submit a look (I think I’ll use one of my nightclub looks), get my friends to vote (I know I can count on you *wink*), and WIN!  Ok so the last part may not be that easy but its definitely worth a try.  Especially since it’s a weekly contest!

So please believe, when this sista gets all jazzy this Saturday for a night out with the girls I’ll be snapping a few pics to enter into next week’s contest. 

I love fun competition so you should join me!  If you submit a look be sure to let me know in the comments so I can vote for you.

One Response to “Shoe Lovers Unite!”

  1. Loving Lelli Kellys 07/01/2010 at 6:17 pm #

    There are lots of gorgeous children’s footwear around at the moment, manufacturers seem to have suddenly found a creative spurt. I’m particularly liking Italian Lelli Kellys.

Comments are closed.

