30 Things I Vow To Do This Summer

10 Jun

Today I am participating in Mama Kat’s Writer’s Workshop by answering prompt #4 – 30 things you vow to do this summer.  I thought this would be an easy list to make because I have so many plans for the summer but by the time I got to number 15 I realized – I was wrong.  Enjoy!

  1. Take my daughter and god-daughter to an amusement park. 
  2. REALLY clean out my closet. (not the type of cleaning I’ve been doing all year)
  3. Change my living room décor – (I’m thinking ocean blue, cream, and chocolate brown)
  4. Build a strong relationship with my new boo 🙂 (we’ll call him MD)
  5. Take my daughter to a play or the ballet.
  6. Take a trip to the beach (if the oil doesn’t ruin them).
  7. Take my daughter swimming every other Saturday.
  8. Spend some quality time with my lil sister.
  9. Attend my best friend’s wedding (definitely the highlight of the summer)
  10. Visit my high school classmates in Orlando.
  11. Visit my 1st step family (yea I said 1st lol)
  12. Have a discussion with my Grandmother about the things she has experienced in her 90 years on earth.
  13. Get back on routine with reading the Bible.
  14. Go back to school for a Marketing Degree.
  15. Take more make-up application courses.
  16.  Expand my Mary Kay customer base by 50 new customers.
  17. Create and stick to a solid budget.
  18. SAVE! SAVE! SAVE!
  19. Take CoCo (my Chihuahua) to the dog park for the first time.
  20. Write at least 2 blog post a week.
  21. Shop!
  22. Organize my make-up collection.
  23. Change the décor of my bedroom (I think I want a Moroccan feel)
  24. Volunteer with a charity organization.
  25. Prepare for the arrival of my new niece or nephew.
  26. Have more BBQ’s at home with friends and family.
  27. Get my daughter ready for her first year in middle school.
  28. Begin planning my birthday weekend with the girls.
  29.  Work smarter, rather than harder.
  30. HAVE FUN!!!

I’d love to hear about your summer plans – what are 5 things you vow to do this summer?

2 Responses to “30 Things I Vow To Do This Summer”

  1. Emmy 06/11/2010 at 12:48 pm #

    Wow! You have a lot of plans for this summer, but wonderful plans too. Can I add the cleaning out closet to my list too.. I always look through and don’t want to wear anything I have but then I don’t get rid of it either. One of these days maybe 🙂

    • chineze 06/11/2010 at 1:00 pm #

      I’m the same way Emmy. I’m always complaining about not having anything to wear but I have a closet, a dresser, and a bin filled with clothes. lol

Comments are closed.

