Tipsy Thursdays: Frozen Mudslide

3 Jun

If you’re a fashionista that loves cocktails as much as I do then you’re gonna love Tipsy Thursdays!  My friends know that I love having Girls’ Night Out filled with girl talk about work, life, and most importantly men and what better way to get the conversation rolling than with a delicious cocktail?  Well, on top of loving Girls’ Night, I also love trying new cocktail concoctions…so each week I’ll chose a “Cocktail of the Week” that we can try together! 

This week’s cocktail is… *drum roll please*

Frozen Mudslide

Yummy!

Now I must admit that is not my first time experiencing a Mudslide but it will definitely be the first time I’ve made one at home.  I crave AppleBee’s Giant Mudslide at least once a month.  *If you’ve never tried theirs then you don’t know what you’re missing.  If you’re looking to get tipsy you have to go with the giant cup because the small one will just seem like ice cream.*

Ingredients:

3 cups of vanilla ice cream or 4 cups of ice

6 TBSPs of vodka

6 TBSPs of coffee flavored liqueur

6 TBSPs of Irish cream liqueur or Cask and Cream

2 TBSPs of chocolate syrup

½ cup of whipped cream

Directions:

In a blender, combine ice cream (or crushed ice), vodka, coffee liqueur and Irish cream liqueur (or Cask and Cream). Drizzle in Chocolate syrup. Blend until smooth. Pour into glasses and garnish with whipped cream.

I’ll be using this delicious recipe this weekend so I’ll let you know how it turned out next Thursday.  In the meantime, let me know if you try it and how it turned out.

